How to Delete Your Youtube Account: Step-to-Step Guide

Having many Youtube accounts is sometimes inconvenient once you want to add your favorite list or upload videos on this platform because this can cause you confusion when logging in. 

That is the reason why you want to remove some accounts you are not using anymore to control your youtube account better. 

In this writing, we will give you some instructions on how to delete your Youtube account successfully with only some simple steps as explained below. 

Step 1: Sign in to the account you wish to delete.

What you have to do first is enter your Google email address and password to log into your Youtube account for the next steps.

LRwUrQAOt-how-to-delete-your-youtube-account

 

Step 2: Go to advanced account settings.

Click on the user’s name on the right-hand side of the screen to access the menu, then this brings you to an account screen with a variety of options on the left side. From here, select advanced settings

If you wish to make a new YouTube channel without deleting your current one, that can be done from this screen also.

Step 3: Select delete channel.

Step 4: Select I want to permanently delete my content.

Step 5: Confirm you want to delete your channel.

Step 6: Select delete my channel.

5
2 ratings
Tran Ngoc Thuy
Tran Ngoc Thuy
As a technology enthusiast, Tran Ngoc Thuy has many years of researching and using AI with Big Data to support in the field of Digital Marketing. In his free time, he often plays games, writes reviews, and shares his own experience in technology.